If you send people to your link, they’re going to one of a number of things.
1. They’ll most likely bounce.
So unless you have some sophisticated “Retargeting” set up, you’ll probably lose them forever.
2. They might check out what you got.
This might mean that they click around your site.. and they might even enter some contact info to get more info.